West Bengal Cabinet Reshuffles. All you need to know

  • What: West Bengal Cabinet reshuffles for the first time since TMC returned for power for the third consecutive term last year.

  • Ministers Inducted: Nine ministers took oath in Kolkata- 1.Babul Supriyo; 2.Snehasis Chakraborty; 3.Partha Bhowmick; 4.Udayan Guha; 5.Pradip mazumder; 6.Tajmul Hosssain; 7.Satyajit Barman; 8.Birbaha Hansda; 9.Biplab Roy Chowdhury was sworn in as Ministers with independent charges.

  • Background: The reshuffle comes amid the party facing heat over the arrest of senior minister Partha Chatterjee by the ED over the school job scam.


Subscribe to us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook




the breif bulletin logo