First time in the history of Supreme Court of India nine judges will take Oath of Office in one go

Today, August 31st, the nine newly appointed Supreme Court Judges will take the oath of office. At 10.30 a.m. on Tuesday, August 31, 2021, in the auditorium of the Supreme Court's Additional Building Complex, Chief Justice of India Shri Justice N V Ramana will administer the oath of office to the nine Judge Designates.

The nine Judge designates are:

1. Hon’ble Mr. Justice Abhay Shreeniwas Oka

2. Hon’ble Mr. Justice Vikram Nath

3. Hon’ble Mr. Justice Jitendra Kumar Maheshwari

4. Hon’ble Ms. Justice Hima Kohli

5. Hon’ble Mrs. Justice Bangalore Venkataramiah Nagarathna

6. Hon’ble Mr. Justice Chudalayil Thevan Ravikumar

7. Hon’ble Mr. Justice M.M. Sundresh

8. Hon’ble Ms. Justice Bela Madhurya Trivedi and

9. Hon’ble Mr. Justice Pamidighantam Sri Narsimha


Subscribe to us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook




the breif bulletin logo