#Elections2022: NDA alliance in Punjab announces the seat breakup

  • The National Democratic Alliance in Punjab announced the seat-sharing scheme on Monday. The main party BJP will be contesting elections on 65 seats in the upcoming legislative assembly elections in the state.

  • While ally and former CM, Captain Amarinder Singh's party Punjab Lok Congress will be contesting on 37 seats and their third alliance partner Shiromani Akali Dal (Samyukt) on 15.

  • The seat-sharing pact was announced at a press conference in Delhi by Captain Amarinder and BJP chief JP Nadda and Shiromani Akali Dal (Sanyukt) chief Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa.

  • Elections for the state legislative assembly with 117 seats are scheduled for February 20.


Subscribe to us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook




the breif bulletin logo