ECI announces poll schedule for 5 states

  • The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the poll schedule for Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Manipur, Goa and Uttrakhand

  • According to the Press Release, Uttar Pradesh to go to poll in 7 phases from 10th Feb to 7th March; Punjab, Uttarakhand and Goa to vote on 14th February & Manipur to vote on 27th Feb & 3 March; Counting of votes on 10th March

  • Further ECI said that there will be zero tolerance for use of money, liquor and muscle power in the elections

  • It is mandatory for political parties to upload on their website detailed information regarding individuals with pending criminal cases selected as poll candidates. They will also have to give a reason to select the candidate

  • All officials on duty will be treated as frontline workers

  • Suvidha app will be developed for all political parties


Subscribe to us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook




the breif bulletin logo