EC announces poll dates for five state assembly elections

  • The Election Commission on Friday announced the schedule of assembly elections for five states namely- Assam, West Bengal, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu and Kerala.

  • The Assembly polls will be held in Assam in three phases — on March 27, April 4 and April 6. In Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry, polling will be held in a single phase on April 6.

  • In West Bengal the polling will be held in eight phases amid high security from March 27 to April 29. The polling dates are March 27, April 1, April 6, April 10, April 17, April 22, April 26 and April 29. With the announcement of election schedule the Model Code of Conduct (MCC) has come into effect immediately.

  • The results for all the state assembly elections will be announced on May 2.


Subscribe to us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook




the breif bulletin logo