top of page
Anchor 1

Delimitation Commission proposes changes in Jammu and Kashmir constituencies

  • The Delimitation Commission has proposed major changes to the delimited constituencies of Jammu and Kashmir.

  • As per the proposal of the Delimitation Commission, Baramulla has got two new constituencies - Kunzer and Tangmarg - while the existing Sangrama constituency has been merged with Tangmarg.

  • The commission has proposed a new constituency Trehgam in Kupwara district and added Kralpora tehsil to Karnah constituency. Chanpora is the new constituency comprising the whole Chanpora tehsil in Srinagar district.

  • Meanwhile, the National Conference rejected the draft working paper made available by the Delimitation Commission to the associate members on February 4.


Subscribe to us