Centre to introduce 23 legislations during Monsoon session. Know the key legislations

  • Centre has listed 23 bills to be tabled during the upcoming Monsoon session of the Parliament, which is scheduled to start this week.

  • According to the ‘tentative list of government legislative and financial business’, six bills have already been introduced and 13 are yet to be tabled in the Parliament.

  • The 17 new bills include the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code (Amendment) Bill, 2021 and the Electricity (Amendment) Bill, 2021, including a host of others.

  • However, the much awaited Cryptocurrency Bill has not been tabled and therefore, is not likely to be introduced in this session. It was however, earlier listed for the Budget session but couldn't be tabled.


Subscribe to us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook




the breif bulletin logo