top of page
Anchor 1

Central Govt. Releases ₹9871 Crores To 17 States

  • On Monday, the central government released ₹9871 crores to 17 states as per the recommendations made by the15th finance commission.

  • The amount has been given as an installment of the post-devolution revenue deficit grant.

  • The 17 states that have been paid the amount are- Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttarakhand and West Bengal.

  • The Finance Ministry said in a statement on Monday.

  • "The Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance has released 7th monthly installment of Post Devolution Revenue Deficit (PDRD) Grant of Rs. 9,871.00 crore to the States here today. With the release of this installment, a total amount of Rs 69,097.00 crore has been released to eligible states as Post Devolution Revenue Deficit Grant (PDRD) in the current financial year," the statement said.