top of page
Anchor 1

Central Govt. releases ₹9871 crores to 17 states

  • On Thursday, the central government released ₹9871 crores to 17 states as per the recommendations made by the15th finance commission.

  • The amount has been given as an installment of the post-devolution revenue deficit grant.

  • The 17 states that have been paid the amount are- Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttarakhand and West Bengal.

  • The Finance Ministry said in a statement on Thursday.

  • “The Department of Expenditure on Tuesday released the 3rd monthly instalment of Post Devolution Revenue Deficit (PDRD) Grant of Rs 9,871 crore for the year 2021-22 to 17 states,” the statement said.


Subscribe to us