top of page
Anchor 1

Calcutta HC grants bail to this BJP leader in assault case; Read more

  • While dealing with the bail applications (including that of a BJP leader) challenging the order of CJM, Ailore, a Division Bench of the Calcutta High Court comprised of Justice Harish Tandon and Justice Kaushik Chanda granted bail to BJP leader Kailash Vijayvargiya, RSS member Jisnu Basu, and Pradeep Joshi.

  • The victim woman claimed that Vijayvargiya summoned her to his flat, assaulted her with two other Applicants, and repeatedly raped her. She was thrown out of the flat in a poor state after the incident.