top of page
Anchor 1

Bypoll results 2022: All you need to know

  • What: On June 26, the results of several by-polls were announced for which the elections were held on June 23.

  • Rajinder Nagar: The Aam Aadmi Party swept the Rajinder Nagar bypolls in Delhi with a margin of around 11,000 votes on Sunday. The AAP's candidate was Durgesh Paathak.

  • Andhra Pradesh: YSR Congress Party’s Mekapati Vikram Reddy won by a huge margin in Andhra Pradesh’s Atmakur, defeating the BJP candidate by a margin of 82,888 votes.

  • Punjab: In Sangrur by-poll, SAD (A) candidate Simranjeet Singh Mann won the by-poll in a major win. With this win, AAP now has no MP in the Rajya Sabha.

  • Uttar Pradesh: BJP candidate Ghanshyam Singh Lodhi won Rampur Lok Sabha seat.