top of page
Anchor 1

BS Yediyurappa expands his cabinet after meeting with Amit Shah

  • Karnataka Chief Minister B.S Yediyurappa had met Union Home Minister Amit Shah in New Delhi earlier this week in order to discuss further cabinet expansion of the state government.

  • Seven new ministers will take oath on Wednesday at Raj Bhavan. Moreover Excise Minister H Nagesh will be dropped from the Ministry. This indication was given by Chief Minister Yediyurappa when he stated that one ministry will be kept vacant.

  • “The list of seven new ministers who will take oath today has been sent to the Raj Bhavan. Their names are Umesh Katti, Arvind Limbavali, MTB Nagaraj, Murugesh Nirani, R Shankar, C P Yogeshwar and S Angara,” Yediyurappa said.


Subscribe to us

Thanks for submitting!