top of page
Anchor 1

BJP releases 1st list of candidates for UP polls. Find out who's contesting from where

  • The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the current ruling party in Uttar Pradesh, on Saturday released its first list of candidates for the upcoming Uttar Pradesh polls in February 2022.

  • Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will contest the Uttar Pradesh elections from Gorakhpur. Gorakhpur is the Chief Minister’s stronghold and has voted him to the Lok Sabha for five straight terms.

  • A list of 133 candidates has been announced in the first list by the party, which has recently witnessed exits from three ministers and several other MLAs.

  • Meanwhile, Bhim Army chief Chandrashekhar Azad ruled out any possibility of alliance of his party with Samajwadi party (SP). In a press conference, he stated that SP does not want representation of Dalits but only their votes.


Subscribe to us