top of page
Anchor 1

BJP Parliamentary Board: Read all those included and those dropped

  • What: BJP president J.P. Nadda on August 17 announced a major reorganisation of the party's Parliamentary Board, the highest decision making authority in the party.

  • Who: From the highest body, former BJP president and Roads and Highways Minister Nitin Gadkari has been dropped, alongwith Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan. Gadkari's exclusion is big since he is the former President of the party. Other former Presidents continue to be a part of the board.

  • New inclusions: Inclusions include former Chief Minister of Karnataka B.S. Yediyurappa, Former Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal, and chief of party’s OBC Morcha and Rajya Sabha MP K. Laxman. For the first ever in the party’s recent history, a Sikh member, Iqbal Singh Lalpura has been appointed to the Board.


Subscribe to us