Bihar Election Results: Updates

  • According to trends and early hours of counting, the following is the status of the results-

  1. Currently, the NDA is leading on 102 seats with BJP at 54 seats, JDU at 42 seats, VIP at 5 and HAM at 1. This is for 200 seats of the total 243 legislative assembly seats.

  2. LJP, led by Chirag Paswan, is leading only on 3 seats. LJP which is a part of the NDA at the centre decided to contest the polls alone but expressed support only to BJP and not JDU being led by Nitish Kumar.

  3. Senior leader Sharad Yadav's daughter and Congress candidate Subhashini is trailing behind in the Bihariganj seat by1,271 votes. Here, JDU candidate has achieved a lead.

  4. Till now, however, only 4.14% of the total votes casted have been counted.

  5. Despite this, the Vice President of JDU, K.C.Tyagi 'conceded to defeat' to the Mahagathbandhan in just two hours of voting stating that whatever is favoured by the citizens is acceptable to them.

  6. Tejshawi Yadav and Tej Pratap Yadav, the sons of Lalu Yadav and senior RJD leaders are both leading.

  7. According to the EC figures, the NDA has crossed the majority mark, in terms of four hours of vote counting.

  8. With several rounds of counting still left, presently, NDA stands at 130, the Mahagathbandhan at 102 and LJP at 5.


Subscribe to us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook




the breif bulletin logo