top of page
Anchor 1

Banks to be closed for 15 days in July

In July, banks in India will be closed for 15 days. These 15-day holidays include, 2nd and 4th Saturday offs and all the 4 Sunday offs. It counts up to six holidays. The remaining 9 holidays are due to festivities that will vary from state to state.

The list of the holidays are-

  1. 12th July 2021- Rath Yatra

  2. 13th July 2021- Bhanu Jayanti

  3. 14th July 2021- Drukpa Tshechi

  4. 16th July 2021- Harela

  5. 17th July 2021- U Tirot Sing Day/Kharchi Puja

  6. 19th July 2021- Guru Rimpoche’s Thungkar Tshechu

  7. 20th July 2021- Bakrid

  8. 21st July 2021- Eid-Ul-Zuha (Bakri Eid)

  9. 31st July 2021- Ker Puja