AAP wins 4/5 seats in MCD bye-polls

  • The Aam Aadmi Party on Wednesday won four out of the five seat son which the bye-elections were conducted for the Municipal Corporation of Delhi. The polling took place on Sunday, February 28.

  • The winning seats for the ruling party in Delhi were those of-Kalyanpuri, Rohini-C, Shalimar Bagh (North), and Trilokpuri. The fifth seat of Chahaun Banger ward was bagged by the Congress contestant.

  • The voter turnout in the bye-elections came out to be 50.86%. The Shalimar Bagh(North) seat was reserved for women and that of Trilokpuri and Kalyanpuri were reserved for the Scheduled Caste category.

  • Delhi Deputy CM Manish Sisodia stated that the results have proved that the people of Delhi are extremely dissatisfied with the BJP and want a change and a better governing in the capital.


Subscribe to us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook




the breif bulletin logo