AAP's pick for RS from Punjab over fire. Find out who these are and why is there controversy

  • The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Monday picked up its choice for the Rajya Sabha seats . The party has picked former cricketer Harbhajan Singh, IIT Delhi associate professor Sandeep Pathak, Delhi MLA Raghav Chadha, Lovely Professional University (LPU) founder and chancellor Ashok Mittal and industrialist Sanjeev Arora.

  • The party, which had won 92 seats in the recent elections, got the chance to nominate five members to the Upper House as the terms of five members from Punjab have either ended or will end soon.

  • The last day of the nomination is Monday and the elections are scheduled to be held on March 31.

  • This move has seen fire from regional parties in Punjab, since non-Punjabi have been nominated to represent the people of Punjab in the upper house.


Subscribe to us

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook




the breif bulletin logo