top of page
Anchor 1

5 States To Borrow Extra ₹16000 Crores

  • On Sunday, the Finance Ministry of India has allowed 5 states of India to borrow an extra ₹16000 crores.

  • These states have been granted this allowance following the completion of stipulated reforms for 'Ease of Doing’.

  • These 5 states are- Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka and Madhya Pradesh.

  • Earlier, the government had announced that the states which will undertake reforms to facilitate ease of doing, will be granted additional borrowing permission.