top of page
Anchor 1

4 Congress MPs suspended from Monsoon Session. Find out why

  • What: Four Congress MPs have been suspended from the Lok Sabha for the entire monsoon session on Monday, 25 July.

  • Why: This suspension came after the MPs were protesting against price rise, holding placards inside the Lok Sabha. The speaker Om Birla had asked them to 'behave' in the House and protest outside the House, if they wished to hold placards.

  • Who: The suspended Congress MPs are Manickam Tagore, Jothimani, Ramya Haridas and TN Prathapan.

  • Party statement: The Congress said the government is trying to intimidate its MPs by suspending some of them. "Our MPs were trying to raise issues which matter to people," the Congress said.


Subscribe to us