top of page
Anchor 1

31 New Ministers in Bihar. Find out all about it

  • What: Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar expanded his cabinet on Tuesday, as he re-constituted his new government in coalition with RJD.

  • Breakdown of cabinet: The RJD got 16 ministerial berths, while the the Janata Dal (United) kept 11.

  • Top posts: Nitish Kumar kept Home Department, while Deputy CM Tejashwi Yadav got key portfolios like Health, Road Construction, Urban Development, Housing and Rural Development.

  • Background: Nitish Kumar had broken away from the BJP and formed a government with the RJD and other parties earlier this month. The Chief Minister and Tejashwi Yadav took oath on August 10.