top of page
Anchor 1

3 AAP MLAs join Congress ahead of 2022 Assembly elections

  • Captain Amarainder Singh welcomed three suspended Aam Aadmi Party MLAs to the Congress party, just minutes before the CM was to leave for Delhi to meet the panel set to solve the ongoing infighting in the party's Punjab unit.

  • AAP leaders Sukhpal Singh Khaira, Jagdev Singh Kamalu and Pirmal Singh Dhaula- joined the party after party President Sonia Gandhi approved their joining, as was stated by CM Singh.

  • Sukhpal Singh Khaira, who had joined AAP in 2015 after quitting Congress, was elected on AAP's ticket in 2017 and also remained the Leader of Opposition. On AAP in 2019, he started his own independent party- Punjabi Ekta Party.


Subscribe to us