top of page
Anchor 1

13 New Districts In Andhra Pradesh; CM declares it as a 'momentous day'

  • Taking its district count to 26, double the current number, Andhra Pradesh is all set to introduce 13 new districts in the state.

  • A meeting of the Council of Ministers will take place on April 7, which is expected to take key decisions on putting in place a new team to run the state.

  • Chief Minister Jagan Mohan Reddy is set to inaugurate the 13 new districts on 4 April 2022.

  • Four sub-committees were formed under the Chief Minister's guidance to ensure a smooth reorganisation process.


Subscribe to us